Commit 4cc33047 authored by Pierre-Yves Chibon's avatar Pierre-Yves Chibon

Release 2.2

parent b4f59959
Upgrading Pagure
================
From 2.1 to 2.2
---------------
2.2 brings a number of bug fixes and a few improvements.
One of the major changes impacts the databases where we must change some of the
table so that the foreign key cascade on delete (fixes deleting a project when a
few plugins were activated).
When upgrading for 2.1 to 2.2 all you will have to do is:
* Update the database scheme using alembic: ``alembic upgrade head``
.. note:: If you run another database system than PostgreSQL the alembic
revision ``317a285e04a8_delete_hooks.py`` will require adjustment as the
foreign key constraints are named and the names are driver dependant.
From 2.0 to 2.1
---------------
......
......@@ -3,29 +3,30 @@ Contributors to pagure
Pagure would be nothing without its contributors.
On May 13, 2016 (release 2.1.1), the list looks as follow:
On May 31, 2016 (release 2.2), the list looks as follow:
================= ===========
Number of commits Contributor
================= ===========
3982 Pierre-Yves Chibon <pingou@pingoured.fr>
154 Ryan Lerch <rlerch@redhat.com>
4001 Pierre-Yves Chibon <pingou@pingoured.fr>
166 Ryan Lerch <rlerch@redhat.com>
61 farhaanbukhsh <farhaan.bukhsh@gmail.com>
59 Johan Cwiklinski <johan@x-tnd.be>
42 Clement Verna <cverna@tutanota.com>
48 Clement Verna <cverna@tutanota.com>
18 Sayan Chowdhury <sayan.chowdhury2012@gmail.com>
15 Ralph Bean <rbean@redhat.com>
14 Lubomír Sedlář <lsedlar@redhat.com>
14 Patrick Uiterwijk <puiterwijk@redhat.com>
13 Ghost-script <subho.prp@gmail.com>
13 Mathieu Bridon <bochecha@fedoraproject.org>
11 Lubomír Sedlář <lsedlar@redhat.com>
13 Vivek Anand <vivekanand1101@gmail.com>
8 Lei Yang <yltt1234512@gmail.com>
7 Vivek Anand <vivekanand1101@gmail.com>
5 Gaurav Kumar <aavrug@gmail.com>
5 Mike McLean <mikem@redhat.com>
5 yangl1996 <yltt1234512@gmail.com>
4 Maciej Lasyk <maciek@lasyk.info>
4 Paul W. Frields <stickster@gmail.com>
3 Ankush Behl <cloudbehl@gmail.com>
3 Anthony Lackey <alackey96@gmail.com>
3 Dhriti Shikhar <dhriti.shikhar.rokz@gmail.com>
3 Jan Pokorný <jpokorny@redhat.com>
......@@ -33,10 +34,12 @@ Number of commits Contributor
3 Oliver Gutierrez <ogutierrez@redhat.com>
3 Pedro Lima <pedro.lima@gmail.com>
2 Daniel Mach <dmach@redhat.com>
2 Nuno Maltez <nuno@cognitiva.com>
2 Richard Marko <rmarko@fedoraproject.org>
2 Ricky Elrod <ricky@elrod.me>
2 Simo Sorce <simo@redhat.com>
2 Till Maas <opensource@till.name>
2 bruno <bruno@wolff.to>
2 dhrish20 <dhrish20@gmail.com>
2 vanzhiganov <vanzhiganov@ya.ru>
1 Anthony Lackey <alackey@localhost.localdomain>
......@@ -51,6 +54,7 @@ Number of commits Contributor
1 jcvicelli <jcvicelli@gmail.com>
1 pingou <pingou@fedoraproject.org>
1 ryanlerch <rlerch@redhat.com>
1 skrzepto <skrzepto@gmail.com>
1 tenstormavi <avi.avinash3008@gmail.com>
================= ===========
......
......@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
%distutils.sysconfig import get_python_lib; print (get_python_lib())")}
Name: pagure
Version: 2.1.1
Version: 2.2
Release: 1%{?dist}
Summary: A git-centered forge
......@@ -254,6 +254,43 @@ install -m 644 webhook-server/pagure_webhook.service \
%changelog
* Tue May 31 2016 Pierre-Yves Chibon <pingou@pingoured.fr> - 2.2-1
- Update to 2.2
- Fix retrieving the log level from the configuration file (Nuno Maltez)
- Rework the labels used when sorting projects (Ankush Behl)
- Fix spelling error in sample config (Bruno)
- Hide the URL to the git repo for issues if these are disabled
- Do not notify about tickets being assigned when loaded from the issue git repo
(Clément Verna)
- Adjust get_revs_between so that if the push is in the main branch we still get
the list of changes (Clément Verna)
- Fix display of files moved on both old and new pygit2 (Ryan Lerch)
- Fix changes summary sidebar for older versions of pygit (Ryan Lerch)
- Fix the label on the button to add a new milestone to a project (Lubomír
Sedlář)
- Allow the roadmap feature to have multiple milestone without dates (Lubomír
Sedlář)
- Fix the link to switch the roadmap/list views (Lubomír Sedlář)
- Render the emoji when adding a comment to a ticket or PR via SSE (Clément
Verna)
- Always allow adming to edit/delete comments on issues
- Build Require systemd to get macros defined in the spec file (Bruno)
- Upon creating a ticket if the form already has data, show that data
- Add a readme placeholder for projects without a readme (Ryan Lerch)
- Enable markdown preview on create pull request (Ryan Lerch)
- Make bottom pagination links on project list respect the sorting filter (Ryan
Lerch)
- Add the ability to create a README when creating a project (Ryan Lerch)
- Try to prevent pushing commits without a parent when there should be one
- Fix the configuration keys to turn off ticket or user/group management for an
entire instance (Vivek Anand)
- Fix deleting project (propagate the deletion to the plugins tables)
- Do not render the diffs of large added and removed files (more than 1000
lines) (Ryan Lerch)
- Adjust the UI on the template to add/remove a group or an user to a project in
the settings page (Ryan Lerch)
- Check if a tag exists on a project before allowing to edit it (skrzepto)
* Fri May 13 2016 Pierre-Yves Chibon <pingou@pingoured.fr> - 2.1.1-1
- Update to 2.1.1
- Do not render the comment as markdown when importing tickets via the ticket
......
......@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@
__requires__ = ['SQLAlchemy >= 0.8', 'jinja2 >= 2.4']
import pkg_resources
__version__ = '2.1.1'
__version__ = '2.2'
__api_version__ = '0.6'
......
Markdown is supported
0%
or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment